How many chapters and shlokas does the Gita contain?

The Gita contains 18 chapters and 700 shlokas. Of the 700 shlokas, 1 (first) shloka is of Dhritarashtra, 40 are of Sanjaya, 84 of Arjuna and 575 of Lord Krishna.

For Short summaries of all these chapters click here

The kashmiri version of Gita contains some additional shlokas, and some words are different.

Related Posts with Thumbnails

About Sowmya